FREE SHIPPING WITH $50 PURCHASE
Cart 0

Meet the Staff

Alex Martin

Meet Alex: Hello! I'm Alex, owner of Ally B, mom of two boys and farmers wife. After earning a Fashion Merchandising degree, I immediately opened Ally B at the ripe age of 20. I had no idea what I was getting myself into and how much work was ahead. But thank the good Lord and our wonderful customers we are still here, doing well and I LOVE my job! Now, NINE years later, Ally B has wonderful girls that help me with the store and I am able to spend half of my days with my one and four year old boys. We just built our forever home on the farm, down a dirt field road and deep into the woods. If you did not know where you were going, you would never know we were back there. It is my little piece of heaven!

Where did you get the name Ally B: This is a question I get asked the most. I most of the time simply answer, "Because it was a nick name" and leave it at that. Well, here is the full run down. :) The main reason I chose Ally B was because my dad often called me Ally when I was young. It was really Ally Boo Boo. But, that is the part I do not normally tell! haha From the moment I said I wanted to open a store he supported me 100%. I admire him as an extremely smart and successful businessman and entrepreneur. I thought it was only fitting to pay him a little homage in the name. :)

How would you describe your style: Well, let me just be honest here. After having my babies and turning 30, for the first time in my life I feel like I am having a "style evolution". More like, I am being forced out of all of the clothes I once wore and into a size (or so) up and a more conservative, mom approved look. These days my jewelry is limited from either Luke pulling it or chewing on it and Zack pretending its a sling shot. I go for outfits that are still trendy, yet versatile for work or playing with the kiddos. If I had to describe my style in one word I would go for Classic. I am not one to jump on board with the must have item of the year. I don't want to have on the same look as everyone else at the party and I also want to be able to wear each item year after year.

What is your go to staple: I absolutely could not live without my Jag Jeans. We have been carrying them for about three years now and I seriously have not worn another brand of jeans since. They are soooo comfortable and fit perfect. For those of you not familiar, they are a PULL ON denim with a thick waist band that sits right on the hips. It smooths out and covers the dreaded muffin top without being super tight and uncomfortable. They are HEAVEN.

Favorite place to travel: Any beach has always been my favorite place to go. We got married in Key West and I would love to go back! BUT, now having kids, if I could go anywhere at anytime it would always be Disney! Oooooh, the pure joy in those little faces!! It truly is magical and I could tear up just thinking about it! haha


Anna Wells Nesbit

About Anna Wells:  I am the youngest of three children.  I was born and raised in Thomasville and have always loved the uniqueness of this small town.  I went to the University of Georgia after high school and got a degree in Early Childhood Education.  I then went and got my masters in School Counseling from the Valdosta State and worked as a Middle School Counselor in Atlanta for a year and a half before moving back home to Thomasville.  My husband, Emory, and I have been married for a year now and have loved living in a small town again away from the hustle and bustle of a big city! 

My Style: I actually had to ask someone what you would describe my style as.  I’m always willing to step outside of the box and try something new.  I love to be comfortable so anything boho is appealing to me.  I tend to gravitate towards neutrals but don’t be surprised if you see me in a neon dress on the weekend.   Shoes are my obsession.  I have a sneaker for each day of the week and have to keep from buying more.

My Ally B role: You can find me on the floor helping customers and putting outfits together or in the office working behind the scene.  I love working on photo editing, the website, blog, Pinterest, Instagram, and Facebook.  I have always had a passion for computers and being able to combine my love of clothes with it has been so fun! My role is the perfect mix and is always entertaining!.

What is your classic go to staple: Anything black.  I love black on black and accessorizing with fun jewelry and shoes.  All my favorite pieces in my closet are black.  I just love the simple and sleek look of the color!

Favorite place to travel: The beach

Favorite thing to do: I’m somewhat of a newlywed so I am still learning the ropes of homemaker and wife.  My husband and I love the outdoors, especially the water.  We have a lab that has quickly become our child that we love to take to the river and let her play.  We are both UGA graduates so in the fall you can we love to go to Athens.  Other than that I love being with family, music, and exercise, sometimes.


Callie Celeschi

About Callie Celeschi: I am from Thomasville and love this small town. I have recently graduated from Georgia College & State University with a Business Administration and minor in Marketing degree. I also sell Rodan & Fields skincare for extra money. I have always been cautions of my skin and love helping friends and family with their skincare needs. 

My Style: It is so hard for me to describe my own style. I gravitate towards bright colors and prints. Although I do love pairing neutrals with a pop of color. Also my outfit is not complete without jewelry!! I usually have on earrings, bracelets, and a necklace. 

My Ally B role: I am in charge of the online marketing that includes emails, facebook, instagram, online store, editing photos, etc. You can also find me in the store some days checking customers out. I love to interact with customers and brighten their day. I help maintain the store by organizing, redoing mannequins, jewelry displays, etc. I have always loved fashion at a small age and enjoy helping customers pair outfits together.  

What is your classic go to staple: When I am in a hurry my go to outfit is a printed tank/top, shorts, flats, and of course jewelry. I love to wear a long necklace with my outfits to complete my look!

Favorite place to travel: I LOVE the beach! 

Favorite thing to do: I love spending time with friends and family. I love fashion and enjoy helping my friends pair outfits together. I also enjoy doing T25 workout videos. They are only 25 minutes but so effective. I don't like to workout for hours so these are perfect for me! I also enjoy going to the beach, lake, river anywhere near the water.


Tiffany Nunnally

About Tiffany:

I'm a 36 year old mom of 3 kids and I've been married to my high school sweetheart for 17 years! Although the main hat I wear is being a stay at home mom, I've enjoyed part-time modeling, being a fitness class instructor, homeschooling and most recently substitute teaching. I'm a pastor's wife and working on getting a certificate in counseling.

My style: Definitely a bohemian, hippie-chic vibe. I'm happiest in something flowy and casual like cutoffs and a breezy tank or a long dress. I hate wearing heels. My ripped up jeans are my best friend

My Ally B role: I've been Modeling for Ally B for about 8 years now

My classic go to staple: When I don't know what to wear I always put on a black shirt with a long skirt or jeans. You can't go wrong with that! Dress it up or down to suit the occasion.

Favorite place to travel: I'm passionate about traveling. I want to see every place in the world! I've been to 12 countries so far but my favorite was Venice, Italy. In the United States my happy place is Siesta Key, Fl. I've been going there since I was 6 months old and the most beautiful beach I've ever seen.

Favorite thing to do: Anything active! I love training and racing in triathlons and running in road races. When I have time to myself You'll find me cycling, swimming laps in the pool, or running around town. The freedom of movement makes me feel alive!


Denise Purvis


About Denise: I've lived in Thomasville for a little over two years, and it's the first place where I really feel at home. I'm a goofy animal-lover that has four pets. I graduated from UGA a million years ago and from law school slightly more recently. My passion is writing, buying clothes, and being a wonderful pet mother to my mini-dachshund, Nora. 

My style: Eclectic. I prefer wearing skirts and dresses in the summer months due to the oppressive South Georgia heat, but I do enjoy rompers and shorts. I'm usually in bright colors, but occasionally I wear head-to-toe black. You'll almost always find me accessorized. I've often described my style as "13-year-old girl," but I'd like to think it's slightly more sophisticated than that. 

My Ally B role: I've been the Saturday gal for almost two years now! 

My classic go to staple: Maxi skirt and tank top. 

Favorite place to travel: I will literally go anywhere. 

Favorite thing to do: I really enjoy writing and reading. 


Langley Devane


About Langley: My name is Langley DeVane, and I grew up and currently live in Thomasville, GA. I am a newlywed and am just starting out on my life long adventure. I have three puppies which I love just like family.

Your Style: casual/cute. If you can dress it up and be comfy then I love it.

Your AllyB role: I feel my role at AllyB is to make every person that walks in the store leave feeling beautiful. I hang clothes, fold clothes, check people out and clean out dressing rooms, but being an employee at AllyB means helping each person who walks in coming back for more:)

Your classic go to staple: My go to staple would be my tan leather wedges. I can wear them with shorts, pants, dresses, etc.

Favorite place to travel: Any place with water. Lake, beach, pool, river.

Favorite thing to do: I love getting Pedicures and redoing furniture. I also enjoy spending time with Family and Friends and my husband.